X’s & O’s For Life

Just had to write this one

Because I wrote the other one

This story isn’t the same

Here there is noone to blame

Saw you on our big day

Where was he ,I don’t know babe

Met you outside the hostel after just a few days

Had a chat with him on I don’t know which date

Once or twice you passed in front of me

I guess till then you were nobody to me

He was one of my first

Common friends don’t prove to be just a bluff

The brain games and the horror movies ,I had the upper hand

The looks and the girls ,What’s the deal with the lower hand

Sometimes somethings aren’t at helm

But all of us are resilient

I switch sides

Based on the state of my mind

You had yours in 3rd

He had his in 4th

Noone’s perfect

But you are worth it

The first light mayn’t be too bright

But for you guys X’s & O’s FOR LIFE….

Leave a comment