The Gift

A drop of something in my pool of everything

You made me rise from the ashes

How come we were short of words

Now look at long hours

You think you are average guy with normal life

What a big fat lie

How did you make me

Wear my heart on my sleeves

Times change

Things are no more same

We have only 1 thing in common

All the scavengers living right beside us

Life is in fast pace

But this maybe the best way

For the first time

I’m doing something random

You still have some doubts

I’ll clear them over and out

All the to and fro advice

They can come handy at times

What a thrill

To keep this a secret

They may think how did I came out of the blue

Would they write something like this for you

I don’t know if we can carry this till the end

You are the best one I’ve ever had

Fate gave me you and I give you this

Please accept THE GIFT….

 

 

Leave a comment